RealClearHistory Book Reviews

Friday, March 6
The Real Story Behind Caesar's Death - Larry Getlen, New York Post
Wednesday, March 4
The Divided Life of Physicist, Spy - Freeman Dyson, NY Review of Books
Friday, February 27
Stalin Wasn't an Intellectual Dullard - Jack Matlock, Jr., National Interest
Wednesday, February 18
Recalling O.J.'s Wretched Bestseller - W. Joseph Campbell, The 1995 Blog
Saturday, February 14
WWI and U.S.'s Path to Superpower - Adam Tooze, Washington Times
Monday, February 9
How World Viewed U.S. Civil War - Fergus Bordewich, Wall Street Journal
Tuesday, February 3
Why Solzhenitsyn Is Still Relevant Today - Brian Anderson, New Criterion
Tuesday, January 27
English Origins of Evangelical America - Mark Tooley, Weekly Standard
Tuesday, January 20
Darius vs. Alexander: Who Lost Persia? - James Romm, Wall Street Journal
Friday, January 16
The Heroism of Knights of Malta - Miguel Faria, Hacienda Publishing
Monday, January 5
Why 1995 Still Fascinates Us - Christopher Harper, Washington Times
Tuesday, December 23
Patton's Death Was No Accident - Wes Vernon, Washington Times
Saturday, December 13
Up Close With Chicago's Gangsters - Natasha Gelling, Smithsonian
Thursday, December 4
What German Invaders Would've Found - Jack Schwartz, Wall St. Journal
Thursday, November 27
Hitler as a Private Eye: A Novel - Jake Kerridge, The Telegraph
Friday, November 21
America's Generals and Presidents - James Banner, Weekly Standard
Wednesday, November 19
Washington: Indispensable American - Miguel Faria, Hacienda Publishing
Wednesday, November 12
U.S. Military Proud of Its Valor - David DesRosiers, Washington Times
Monday, November 10
Unlikely Heroes of Burma Campaign - Temma Ehrenfeld, Weekly Standard
Saturday, November 8
America's Founding Fighters - Stephen Brumwell, Wall Street Journal